akash op aurora

As a Die Hard Entrepreneur I have a vision to change the world through technology and philanthropy and thats what keeps me going 24x7. I dropped out of college at 22 to pursue my dream to be an entrepreneur and since then I have built, sold, sometimes failed and mainly won at many businesses. I have lived in Seaford & London (UK), Dubai, New York, Singapore, New Delhi, Los Angeles, Paris and Johannesburg and have travelled to almost 140 countries over the span of my short lifetime. I am single and have a younger brother who is also my rock. Today, I lead IdeaTree as the Chief Visionary, Dreamer and Mentor where I mentor future entrepreneurs and execute new ways of building disruptive start-up’s besides running a start-up myself personally - I like being Hands On!
About me

ePaisa – the Winner of TechCrunch India 2013

ePaisa – the Winner of TechCrunch India 2013

Of 750 companies that applied for our we have just 2 winners who will be at TechCrunch Delhi

After two days and incredible pitches from 750 companies TechCrunch Disrupt Bangalore 2013 announced ePaisa as one of the two winner. This year’s presentations included Semusi, Racknole, Vuukle, FluidMotion, GitGrow, 135 tech labs, Eyeballme, Social Hues, Careograf and 750 more – all amazing startups. But ePaisa and BrizzTV were declared as winners.

Today in at Taj, Bangalore the presenters took the stage to present their startup to this year’s panel of  judges who made the ultimate decision as to which of these promising companies would be the overall winner. The  panel of esteemed judges included Alok Mittal (Cannan Partners), Varsha Tagare (Qualcomm Ventures), Sharad Sharma (Orbit Change), Mahesh Murthy (Seed Fund), Nieren Shah (Norwest Venture Partners, (Dev Khare (Light Speed Ventures), Pearl Uppal (5ideas.in), Prashanth Prakash (Accel Partners), Sanjay Shah (Indian Angel Network), Karthik Reddy (Blume Ventures).

After a considerable time debating – the judges made their choice.

The judges report it was a tough decision, but it ultimately came down to the two companies.

So without any further ado, meet  TechCrunch Bangalore 2013 winner ePaisa.

Share this Story